Ad

BitMiner - free and simple next generation Bitcoin mining software

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Comet Landing Tomorrow!


Main Page: Rosetta Mission - ESA

TV Schedule: ESA Television Upcoming Transmission - ESA

Story: European Probe to Make Daring Landing on Comet Wednesday: Watch Live - Space.com



Non-Stop Rosetta Coverage on NOW! ESA TV will be on non-stop from now until the Philae lander has transmitted photos back from the surface of Comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko. There are several steps to accomplish. Rosetta will release Philae at 3:35 a.m. EST (0835 GMT). Rosetta will receive status from Philae at 5:53 a.m. EST (1053 GMT). ESA will know if the landing was successful by 11:00 a.m. EST (1600 GMT), tomorrow November 12.

millerfilm is ON! Twitter and Google+

No comments:

Post a Comment